When I started this blog, I told myself would write interesting posts about the things in life that make me bitter. Or how I’m not bitter about certain things any more.

But here I am, sitting at my desk, listening to “Uptown Funk” by Mark Ronson featuring Bruno Mars for probably the eighth or ninth time today. Why did I bold today? Because I can’t stop listening to it.

I’ve been listening to this song at least once a day since Nov. 19, 2014. And yes, I did go back into my old work emails to figure out when a co-worker sent me the video.

You’d think I’d be sick of the song by now. Yet here I am, two-and-a-half months later (make that 10 times today).

uptown funk_video_gif

I could write paragraph upon paragraph about how much I love this song. But I’ll spare you. If you don’t believe me, have a listen. Watch the music video. Watch it performed on Ellen.

Feeling upset about something? Play it on repeat in the background of whatever you’re doing. You’ll be on your way to happiness.

When you’re ready to gush about how much you love “Uptown Funk,” I’ll be here making a dragon want to retire.

Uptown Funk_Tumblr

Yours not so bitterly,
Frances

2 thoughts on “‘Uptown Funk,’ Hit Your Hallelujah

Leave a Reply

